This 3 hour Basic On-Sale Certification Course is designed for those individuals working in an environment in which liquor is purchased and consumed at the premises. This course provides the necessary information to blend useful skills, legal and social responsibilities and the best practices in order to achieve a responsible service of alcohol within the hospitality and retail industries. With the thoughtful study of this course, users will know and understand the law and their legal responsibilities as well as learn the skills to promote social responsibility in the communities in which they serve.
There are no prerequisites required in order to take this course. Certification is valid for 3 years.
Cost - $20 U.S. Dollars
This 2 hour course is designed to assist managers to understand their responsibilities under the Arizona Laws and Regulations Relating to Alcoholic Beverages.Bottom line:you must obey Arizona’s liquor laws or face censor, termination of employment, the loss or suspension of your license, and possibly even legal action.
Prerequisites Required: Basic On-Sale Course
The state of Arizona requires individuals who are earning a certificate in On-Management to first complete a Basic On-Sale course. Management certifications will not be recognized by the state of Arizona unless both courses have been completed.
Certification is valid for 3 years.
Cost - $40 U.S. Dollars